What is Snapchat?

A mobile app for Android and iOS devices is Snapchat. Its co-founder Evan Spiegel is heading it. Any picture or video or message you send – by default – is made available to the receiver for only a short time before it becomes inaccessible, and this is one of the core concepts of the app. To encourage a more natural flow of interaction, this temporary, or ephemeral, nature of the app was originally designed.

A public company called Snap is Snapchat’s developer. It claims to be a camera company. As such, including hardware, like Snapchat Spectacles, it creates other products.

Who owns Snapchat?

By a Social Media company called Snap Inc, founded in 2011 by software engineers and entrepreneurs Bobby Murphy, Evan Spiegel, and Reggie Brown, Snapchat is owned. They share ownership of the app.



How does Snapchat work?

You need to sign up using your email address after you download Snapchat from the App Store or Google Play. It will require your date of birth, name,  and phone number. You also need to select a username and password. You can change your Snapchat username despite what it says.

How does Snapchat work?



For you to capture images or videos, Snapchat needs access to your camera. Using the icon at the top right, you can switch between your front- and rear-facing cameras. To take a photo, press the button at the bottom of your screen or hold it down to take a video.

The sender can let it loop continuously or set a time limit. The snap disappears after the recipient sees your Snap and navigates away from it.



Just tap on their name and type, to Chat with someone. In Chat threads, you can also send an emoji, Snap, or photo from your Camera Roll.

How to delete a snapchat account?

It only takes a few minutes to delete or deactivate your account, whether you’re deleting Snapchat in favour of Instagram Stories, because you hate the Snap Map feature, or simply because you don’t like it.



  1. Go to Snapchat’s account portal (https://accounts.snapchat.com/accounts/delete_account).
  2. Enter your username and password.
  3. Enter the security code that is sent to the phone number linked to the account. Click “Submit.”
  4. Enter your username and password again. Then, click “Continue”. Your account will be deactivated.

How to reactivate Snapchat?

Want to reactivate the account? Everything will be completely restored if you just login within 30 days. (You will not be able to change your password after deactivation. So remember it in case you want to reactivate the account.)

How to reverse a video on Snapchat?

By using a filter that’s always available, you can reverse a video on Snapchat. Film your Snapchat video, and to find the reverse filter,  swipe to the left until you see an icon that looks like three triangles. Your video will be immediately reversed by Snapchat and it lets you send it to any of your contacts or Story.



  1. Open your Snapchat app to the camera screen. By holding down the shutter button in the centre of the screen, capture a video.
  2. Swipe to find the reverse filter effect after you’ve captured the video. Immediately swiping to the left is the easiest way to find this. The filter will briefly show three arrows pointing to the left when you’ve reached it.
  3. Immediately, you can then send the video to others. Using the downward arrow icon, or add more filters by tapping the icon on the right that looks like three stacked squares, save the video.
change Snapchat username

change Snapchat username

How to change Snapchat username?

So, you wish to change your Snapchat username as you have been using Snapchat for quite a lot of time. Nevertheless, your Snapchat username is set when you first create your Snapchat account, as per the official guidelines. 



This means due to the security of all the users, it is not possible to change your Snapchat username. The organisation also prohibits a user from transferring Memories, account data,  or SnapsStreaks from one username to another due to the same reason.  

How to screenshot Snapchat without them knowing?

There is one lesser-known way to do so without the app figuring out what you’ve done, although it has its issues, while Snapchat alerts the sender whenever a snap is screenshotted (with good reason!). 



The main issue is that it doesn’t notify them that Snapchat has been opened at all, which may look slightly suspicious if done repeatedly, even if it doesn’t notify the recipient of the screenshot (which is what we want). 

Also Check: How to change Snapchat username

What does sb mean on Snapchat?

It’s simple: Snapback. It says “snap back” as in “Send back a Snapchat, pretty please.”

SB is described as an “abbreviation for snap back” by Urban Dictionary, that’s “usually found on Snapchat when a user wants you to snap them back.” It is that simple!

Check your Snapchat notifications at the bottom left corner, where it will show all of your unread Snaps or incoming photos, to see if you’ve gotten an SB.

What does SFS mean on Snapchat?

Depending on the social media platform or personal preference, the term ‘SFS’ can stand for different things. It either stands for “shoutout for shoutout”, “snap for snap”, or “spam for spam”.

But they all mean the same thing, so don’t get confused. It’s an exchange between two users, As the name itself suggests. To boost their respective follower counts, one user will tag another in their post to direct their followers to the other’s page.

What does GST mean in Snapchat?

Understand short forms such as GTS is not easy for many people who are not familiar with Snapchat text slang. When you do not understand, it can be hard to reply to such texts as GTS and more of them. When they attempt to search the meaning of GTS on Google, some of the results indicate “Go To Sleep“, which is not usually the meaning used on Snapchat while chatting as many users use ‘Go 2 Sleep’ to convey the same on Snapchat. 

On Snapchat, “Good Times” is the intended meaning of GTS. This slang is generally used just to say that life is good or you are having a fun time or for ending a conversation on a positive note.  

How to get Snapchat on pc?

Consider another free emulator like AndyOS (andyroid.net), which also works on both Windows and Mac, or you’re limited to using an Android emulator like the BlueStacks, which is free and easy to use.

Sign in to your Google account, and then click or tap to go to the Google Play store, after you’ve downloaded and installed an emulator. Search for and download Snapchat. Then sign in to your Snapchat account, as you would on an iOS or Android device. You only need to do this one time. You will be up and running in seconds.

Snapchat username

What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?

He/she will no longer be able to view your story or snap/chat with you after you block someone. Your username will no longer be searchable and You’ll be removed from each other’s friends list. They’ll still be able to see your public stories, if you only “remove” them, whereas a block will prevent them from witnessing any inspired selfies.

How to Block someone on Snapchat?

  • Open a chat with your (former) friend, to block someone on Snapchat.
  • Open the menu, tap the stack of three horizontal lines on the top left corner.
  • Now select “Block.”
  • You’ll be freed from the tyranny of their terrible content as the chat will disappear.

You can opt for just removing them from your list of friends by selecting “Remove Friend” if you want to take less drastic measures.

How to unblock Snapchat?

  1. On your phone, open the Snapchat app. If you have logged out previously log in to the app.
  2. From the top left corner of the screen, tap on your Bitmoji icon or username.
  3. From the top right corner of the screen now tap on the Settings icon (cog-wheel)
  4. Scroll to the bottom. Then tap on the Blocked option from the Account Actions category
  5. The list of people you have blocked on the Snapchat app will be visible to you.
  6. Now tap the X icon beside a username.
  7. To unblock the user, tap on Yes in the confirmation box.

You can easily unblock people on Snapchat, by following the above-mentioned steps. Keep in mind that unblocking a person does not add them to your friend list on Snapchat.

How to use Snapchat filters?

On how to use Snapchat filters, we’ll provide you with a few tips. You will enjoy using Snapchat more after learning these. Into the crazy world of Snapchat filters, let’s take the first step!

  1. Open the Snapchat app. Point the camera at your face.
  2. Click and hold over your face on the screen.
  3. Swipe to the left. Select the filter that you want.
  4. And use the filter!